Visit Cello Classics on Facebook

Downloads of most of our tracks are now available.

All Cds now £10 (plus VAT if applicable).
LOWER Postal rates worldwide.
Full details.

Capriccioso - CC1020

Under the Blue Skies

Alexander Rudin – cello
Vladimir Skanavi • Jana Ivanilova * Victor Ginsburg• Musica Viva

Paganini, Brahms, Saint-Saëns, Arensky, Rimsky-Korsakov, Tchaikovsky


With Soprano Yana Ivanilova and pianists Vladimir Skanavi and Victor Ginsburg Rudin’s programme explores Caprices by Paganini and Saint-Saëns together with rarely heard virtuoso works and songs with obligato cello by Arensky and Alyabiev. Critics have been unanimous in their praise of Sascha Rudin’s playing in CC1012 ‘Miaskovsky’ and CC1015 ‘Tricklir Concertos’; This stunning Cd is sure to draw similar accolades.

  • Camille Saint-Saëns Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso
  • Nicolò  Paganini Caprice No.  9
  • Paganini Caprice No. 13
  • Paganini Caprice No.  17
  • Paganini Caprice No.  24
  • Johannes Brahms Hungarian Dance No. 2 In D Minor
  • Aleksandr Alyabiev Elegy
  • Alyabiev Under the Blue Skies
  • Anton Arensky Lily of the Valley Op. 33 No. 2
  • Arensky Danse Capricieuse Op. 12 No. 2
  • Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov: Fantasia On "Le Cog d'Or"
  • Peter Ilych Tchaikovsky/Alfred Glenn  Romance Op. 5
  • Arensky Romance Op. 56 No. 2
  • J.S. Bach arr. Gounod  Ave Maria